Well I have been officially warned by Tony to not strain myself and cause injury. I officially hurt myself. I pulled a muscle in my back and now I am out for at least a couple of days. Thanks a lot Tony. I'm not happy! I brought it... But now I've lost it.
Shoulder and Arms+Ab Ripper
Well today was back to back days of ab ripper and I don't want to do that again. EVER. It hurt. I also did it alone this time which I think makes it harder. But it is done now. And I don't have to do it tomorrow!!!
As I sit here I am having trouble typing cause my arms... hurt. I realize I sound like a big whiner... I understand that... it is because I am a big whiner. especially when it hurts. And right now, it hurts.
On a side note, I did meet another guy in my apt gym who was doing P90X as I got in. I was encouraged to have someone else grunting in pain and cursing Tony at the same time I was. Pain has company.
Yoga tomorrow!!!
holy cow! I'm no weak sauce guy who sits on his butt all day, but that was really hard. Yesterday I missed doing Ab RipperX after the first workout. So today, my lovely wife and decided to offer me encouragement by doing the workout with me. 25 of each move and man oh man was it a workout. My middle hurts. But no, that wasn't the end. I went strait from the ab workout to the plyometrics. I have a math equation for that
Plyo=pain
It was stressful and painful, but it is done. Somewhere in the middle I decided to make my mind work for me and kept thinking to myself "this is fun" "this is fun" "this is fun". I'm hoping the next time I do plyo it will enter my mind as "this is fun".
Tomorrow... Arms and Shoulders...
CHEST AND BACK...
Today was day 1 of P90X. I was fearful in my pursuit of this again. 2 reasons I was scared: 1) this would be time #3 to "try" to get through the program. 2) I haven't worked out in 5 months. Needless to say... it kicked my butt!!!
I went down do my apt. work out facility, not because I couldn't do the workout in my apt but the poor couple below us would be very displeased at the amount of jumping, dropping, and running in place I was doing. I took our iPad down and my water bottle and stood in front of a giant mirror feeling like an idiot. Eventually the feelings started to wear off as my body was screaming for me to stop and my mind decided it hated me and wanted to escape. I kept my tally's. I did the entire workout. Did I do my absolute hardest on the first workout... no... why because I don't like to throw up in front of people.
I sit in front of my computer drinking my recovery drink trying to figure out if Ab Ripper x is in my future tonight... I think it will be.
Partly I do this because I want to keep other people up to date on me and the other part is because I have attempted this programs multiple times (4) and never made it all the way through. I figure the very few people who read this would help keep me accountable and hopefully have some laughs at my sore body's expense. Let the games begin and don't forget to "bring it".
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)


