CHEST AND BACK...
Today was day 1 of P90X. I was fearful in my pursuit of this again. 2 reasons I was scared: 1) this would be time #3 to "try" to get through the program. 2) I haven't worked out in 5 months. Needless to say... it kicked my butt!!!
I went down do my apt. work out facility, not because I couldn't do the workout in my apt but the poor couple below us would be very displeased at the amount of jumping, dropping, and running in place I was doing. I took our iPad down and my water bottle and stood in front of a giant mirror feeling like an idiot. Eventually the feelings started to wear off as my body was screaming for me to stop and my mind decided it hated me and wanted to escape. I kept my tally's. I did the entire workout. Did I do my absolute hardest on the first workout... no... why because I don't like to throw up in front of people.
I sit in front of my computer drinking my recovery drink trying to figure out if Ab Ripper x is in my future tonight... I think it will be.
Partly I do this because I want to keep other people up to date on me and the other part is because I have attempted this programs multiple times (4) and never made it all the way through. I figure the very few people who read this would help keep me accountable and hopefully have some laughs at my sore body's expense. Let the games begin and don't forget to "bring it".



0 comments:
Post a Comment